Unroll Your Imagination

Unroll Your Imagination

I love pretend play. I love when kids start using their imagination to build things, play house, chase fairies and act out their dreams, feelings and what they are seeing, hearing and experiencing. It is such a natural part of growing up that I wish would last longer and be more encouraged in traditional school settings. Commercialism influencing our children and their wants, fewer kids thinking outside of the box or playing with cardboard boxes to create forts, boats and castles!

When I think of play and the billion dollar toy industry, the recalls, the waste in our landfills and even how I’ve fallen for the need for silly plastic toys, I am reminded of Kevin Carroll. The motivational speaker I heard last year at Blissdom in Nashville and the basic red rubber ball. Sometimes we just need to get back to being simple and “unroll our imagination” and stop seeing a need for more of something when what we have in our homes is all we need to create a bank, doll house, bat cave, pencil holder or whatever our imagination beholds!

Spark Your Imagination On Twitter!

Join us Thursday, October 21st from 3pm-4pm CST (1pm Pacific, 2pm Mountain, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern) and lets chat about getting creative, reusing items around the house like those White Cloud GreenEarth tissue rolls, egg cartons, boxes and more!

Here is what you do:

1.  Follow @greenmom @WhiteCloudMom so you can tweet with us and we can follow your questions and see what you’re saying and reply.

2.  Use the hashtag #whitecloudmom after each tweet for us to keep track of the conversations.

3.  We’ll be tweeting about using your imagination with kids, reusing items and the Unrolled Contest on MyWhiteCloud.com!

4.  Try using this Tweet Grid link I created to help make the party easier to follow.

Be Creative and Win!

Of course there are prizes! Every 10 minutes @whitecloudmom will giveaway a $50 gift card to Walmart, randomly drawn to one participant.  And if you’re smart and you win you could use my coupon for the White Cloud Green Earth toilet paper and stock up like a mad dog recycled content toilet paper and never run out! Wondering why Walmart? White Cloud is exclusively sold at Walmart stores.

Disclosure: I am a White Cloud blogger, and I am compensated for my time. All opinions are 100% my own.

Hi, I’m Sommer (@greenmom) and I’ve been calling this my blogging home for 9 years. I’m a juggler of life, a protective mama bear and I enjoy travel, wine, sunshine and good books. I’m passionate about inspiring others to live a little healthier and greener each day. I’m many things but above all I’m a believer in karma and the good in people. I’m a children’s book author, public speaker and consultant. My full-time gig is working as a Marketing Manager for Freshbaby.com and helping to encourage everyone to eat healthier. Check out my about me page for more details.